Batman Vs. Superman? Henry Cavill wants it….


 

Batman Vs. Superman

 

Batman Vs. Superman? If your mind explodes at the though of sitting in a theater watching the un-thinkable awesomeness that would be the Dark Knight squaring off against Superman then you are not alone. The world would be at defcon-4 nergazm level and I may riot…….I do need a new microwave. Inadequate cooking devices aside (Though it is EXTREMELY annoying how long it takes that thing to make burritos), the man playing Superman in the upcoming Man of Steel Henry Cavill spoke with SFX about his thoughts on a Batman/Superman movie happening.

Cavill told SFX “I think it would be really interesting with the age-old Batman/Superman conflict, because they are two different sides of the same coin and their methods are entirely different. And I think it would actually make for an interesting story as to why, first of all, they were going head to head and how. I think that would make a great story.” As to whether or not a Batman/Superman team up is a possibility as the next step he said “Who knows, I’m sure there’s all sorts of ideas being thrown around at Warner Bros right now.”

To this I say victory. It may not even be close to confirmation that this is in fact happening but it is good to know that a big piece of the puzzle would be on board and almost seems to be pushing for it. It would make great sense for D.C. rather than jumping into a not yet hashed out crew of Justice League Superheroes. Hell, why not introduce a hero or two during a Superman Vs. Batman movie? If it were me I would be trying to pave new ground rather than following Marvel’s footsteps and trying to out do what has already been done greatly.

The real wild card of-course is how good Man of Steel is going to do. I’m sure it is going to make disgustingly awesome amounts of cash but if it gets bashed critically things could come to a quick halt. While I don’t see that happening (The trailers look AMAZING), Cavill is really the only loose end for me in this movie. I have yet to be impressed by any of the acting efforts I have seen him put together (The Cold Light of Day, Immortals) and what really would chap my ass is if they get the Clark Kent half of Superman wrong. Clark is the main thing that makes Superman relatable in my opinion as he is un stoppable and um…. super at everything else. I have hope though and am pulling for Cavill to knock it out of the park because if Man of Steel fails to be good there may be a whole different kind of rioting going on…….then again I do need a new microwave.

Mike Holtz, WeWatchedAMovie

Leave a Reply

